can you control the flood of IoT data in your systems?

The Internet of Things (IoT), smart devices, the ‘new’ edge — whatever you might want to call it, we are in the midst of a veritable gold rush as organization hurry to instrument and deploy sensors on, well, everything. Amid such a frenzied urgency, things like strategic planning and architecture tend to fall by the wayside.

As organizations mature their IoT initiatives, however, they are finding this Wild Wild West approach has left them vulnerable to unexpected complexities and consequences — particularly as the data from these IoT devices flood their systems. As a result, they are turning back to the discipline of Enterprise Architecture (EA) and leveraging it in surprising ways to help tame their IoT environments and deploy them at enterprise scale.

In this interactive discussion Charles Araujo, Principal Analyst with Intellyx, will join Peter Lakhegyi from Atoll, to discuss EA’s surprising role in the evolution and maturity of IoT strategies.


Are you an enterprise architect? Do you want to support your business to achieve the highest impact with its data assets?


March 14, 2018 @ 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET

Watch the recorded webinar

Charles Araujo, Principal Analyst, Intellyx LLC

Charles Araujo is an industry analyst, internationally recognized authority on the Digital Enterprise and author of The Quantum Age of IT: Why Everything You Know About IT is About to Change. As Principal Analyst with Intellyx, he writes, speaks and advises organizations on how to navigate through this time of disruption. He is also the founder of The Institute for Digital Transformation and a sought after keynote speaker. He is a regular contributor to and has been quoted or published in Time, InformationWeek, CIO Insight, NetworkWorld Computerworld, USA Today, and Forbes.

Peter Lakhegyi, Director of Business Development, Atoll

Peter Lakhegyi has been leading the business development of SAMU at Atoll. He likes to roll up his sleeves and get his hands dirty in projects. He has been instrumental in delivering value with SAMU at smaller and larger organisations globally. He supported enterprise architects in mergers & acquisitions, creating hybrid ITs and responding to emerging business demands with confidence.